ICIE Future and Past

ICIE is merging  with the European Conference on Innovation and Entrepreneurship (ECIE). For more details and to submit to this event click here. Have a look here at previous conferences abstract booklets and programmes

6th International Conference on Innovation and Entrepreneurship  - 2018

Hosted by:¬†The¬†University of the District of Columbia¬†(UDC), Georgetown University and George Washington University, Washington DC, USA 5 ‚Äď 6 March 2018
The Electronic Proceedings from ICIE are included in your registration and are available to download for conference participants.  They are also available to purchase in 3 difference formats.
  • PDF Download - ¬£50
  • Printed Version - ¬£70 plus Postage and Packaging
[ilink url="http://www.academic-bookshop.com/shop/search.php?pageid=2351980&q=icie" style="tick"]Purchase Proceedings from previous ICIE Conferences[/ilink]
Conference Co-Chairs: Dr. Denise Bedford, Georgetown University Dr. Elias Carayannis, George Washington University Keynote Speakers: Dr. Pawan Handa, retired from The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company, Ohio [Download not found] Dr. Seema D. Iyer, Merrick School of Business, University of Baltimore, Maryland [Download not found]
We extend our thanks to all participants at the conference, both presenters and attendees and gratefully acknowledge the support of the University of the District of Columbia (UDC), Georgetown University and George Washington University, Washington DC, USA and the assistance provided by the Conference and Programme chairs and keynote speakers. The stream and mini track chairs are to be applauded for their efforts in ensuring that timekeeping requirements were respected by all participants and the chair and discussants of the PhD Colloquium are thanked for their invaluable contribution to this important part of the conference. Finally, we value and unreservedly acknowledge the essential role performed by the executive and programme committees in respect of the double blind review process. We trust that that overall the conference exceeded your expectations; we welcome your feedback
Developing an Authentic Measure of Product Innovativeness for Entrepreneurship Bathuyag Ganbaatar with Evan Douglas, Griffith University, Australia

(Extreme Left) Stephanie Jones (Second Left) Dan Remenyi( Centre) Joost Busch(Second Right) and Zurina Moktar (Extreme Right)

Joint winner for Excellence in reaching out to the community The SHAPE project: Shifting Hope, Activating Potential Entrepreneurship Thea van der Westhuizen, University of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa Joint winner for Excellence in reaching out to the community LLS: Succeed Business Law Clinic Stephanie Jones, University of Central Lancashire, UK Joint winner for Excellence in Student Incubators Dutch Student Investment Fund: Facilitating the Student Entrepreneurial Ecosystem Joost Busch , University of Twente, The Netherlands Joint winner for Excellence in Student Incubators Commercializing innovation and supporting budding entrepreneurs Zurina Moktar, University of Cambridge, UK

George Tedorescu (left) Ethel Abe (middle) and Dalia Sherif (right)

1st Place Institutional Dynamics and Entrepreneurial Self-Efficacy  for Systemic Entrepreneurship in Sub-Saharan Africa Ethel Abe with Ziska Fields and Isaac Abe, University of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa 2nd Place KENOTOMY, the Art of Creative Thinking George Tedorescu, Institute for Integral Innovation, Italy 3rd Place Case Study of Online Faculty Beliefs about and Approaches to Social Loafing in Online Small Group Assignments Dalia Sherif with Scott Greenberger, University of Houston, Texas, USA
Hosted by: The Multimedia University, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 26 - 27 April 2017
2nd Innovative Youth Incubator Awards Winner Oamk LABs Blair Stevenson, Oulu University of Applied Sciences, Finland 2nd Innovative Youth Incubator Awards Runner Up IdeaLab Emma Robinson, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
Hosted by: Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada

Winners at ICIE 2016

Best PhD Paper Analysis of Consumer Behaviours in the Presence of a Radical Innovation Di Franco Biagio, and Monica Izvercian, Politehnica University of Timi»ôoara, Romania Best Poster CoPromoting Women Entrepreneurship in Indian Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises(MSME's):An Empirical Analysis Chhabra Sakshi and R. Raghunathan ,BITS Pilani, India

Innovative Youth Incubator Award Winner

Copenhagen School of Entrepreneurship Camilla Bartholdy and Dorthea Haldrup Nielsen, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark