ECIE Biographies

Below are the ECIE Biographies of the Conference and Programme Chairs, Key Note Speakers and Mini-Track Chairs.

Conference and Programme Chairs


Prof. Alessandro De Nisco


Prof. Beatrice Orlando

Keynote Speakers

Keynote Speakers

Mini Track Chairs

Mini Track Chairs


Alexandros Kakouris, MsC, PhD, PhD, is an adjunct lecturer in entrepreneurship and innovation at the University of Peloponnese, at the Hellenic Open University and he is also innovation consultant at the National Observatory of Athens. He holds PhD in Physics, PhD in Entrepreneurship and a MSc in Adult Education. He has been involved in entrepreneurship since 2006 researching educational and learning issues. His special interest concerns fostering entrepreneurship and innovation to science graduates and the support of youth entrepreneurship through teaching and counselling. He also specialises in nascent entrepreneurship, creativity, transformative and experiential learning.



Doan Winkel, PhD, is the John J. Kahl, Sr. Chair in Entrepreneurship and the Director of the Edward M. Muldoon Center for Entrepreneurship at John Carroll University. He is the President-Elect of the United States Association for Small Business and Entrepreneurship (USASBE), and a contributing editor for Entrepreneurship Education & Pedagogy. He holds a PhD in Organizational Behavior from the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee. Doan co-founded the Experiential Entrepreneurship Curriculum, which is being used at more than 70 universities to engage students in practicing entrepreneurial skills. His focus is on experiential learning, especially regarding equipping young people with the mindset to think and act entrepreneurially in whatever career path they choose.

Workshop Facilitators

Workshop Facilitators